Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MicroPort Scientific Corporation

微創醫療科學有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 00853)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

The members of the board of directors ("Board") of MicroPort Scientific Corporation are set out below:

Executive Director

Dr. Zhaohua Chang (Chairman)

Non-executive Directors

Mr. Hiroshi Shirafuji Mr. Norihiro Ashida Ms. Weiqin Sun Dr. Qiyi Luo Mr. Bo Peng

Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. Jonathan H. Chou Dr. Guoen Liu Mr. Chunyang Shao The Board has established four committees. The membership information of these committees is set out below:

Audit Committee

Mr. Jonathan H. Chou *(Chairman)* Mr. Norihiro Ashida Mr. Chunyang Shao

Nomination Committee

Mr. Chunyang Shao *(Chairman)* Dr. Guoen Liu Ms. Weiqin Sun

Remuneration Committee

Dr. Guoen Liu *(Chairman)* Dr. Zhaohua Chang Mr. Jonathan H. Chou

Strategic Committee

Dr. Zhaohua Chang *(Chairman)* Mr. Hiroshi Shirafuji Mr. Jonathan H. Chou Ms. Weiqin Sun Dr. Qiyi Luo Mr. Bo Peng

> By Order of the Board **MicroPort Scientific Corporation Dr. Zhaohua Chang** *Chairman*

Shanghai, the PRC, 10 November 2023

* for identification purpose only