Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

## ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Mr. Lu Hong, the Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company"), has tendered his resignation to the Board of Supervisors of the Company on 13 November 2023 due to retirement, resigning from the positions as the Chairman of the Board of Supervisors, a Shareholder Supervisor and a member of the Nomination Committee of the Board of Supervisors of the Company.

Pursuant to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and other relevant laws and regulations and the articles of association of the Company, Mr. Lu Hong's resignation became effective upon the submission of his resignation letter to the Board of Supervisors of the Company.

Mr. Lu Hong has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of Supervisors of the Company, and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Since serving as the Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of the Company in March 2021, Mr. Lu Hong has performed his duties diligently and conscientiously, led the Board of Supervisors of the Company to implement earnestly the economic and financial policies and regulatory requirements of the country, performed each of the supervisory duties objectively and impartially in accordance with laws and regulations, improved the supervision mechanism and innovated the supervision methods, performed supervisory duties firmly and effectively, and has made significant achievements in various aspects, such as promoting the improvement of corporate governance, driving strategic implementation, enhancing internal risk control management and promoting the sound operation of the Company. The Board of Supervisors of the Company hereby expresses its full recognition, high appreciation and sincere gratitude to Mr. Lu Hong for his significant contribution to the Company during his term of office.

The Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 13 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Zhiheng and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Jiang, Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Zhu Wenhui, Mr. Liu Chong and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Han Fuling, Mr. Liu Shiping and Mr. Huang Zhiling.