Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1576)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Qilu Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") will convene and hold an extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") on Friday, 29 December 2023 to seek shareholders' approval for certain matters in relation to the continuing connected transactions of the Company.

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 29 November 2023 to Friday, 29 December 2023 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered. In order to qualify for attending the EGM, unregistered shareholders shall ensure that all transfers of shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates and the appropriate transfer documents must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (for holders of H shares), or the head office of the Company in the PRC at Room 2301, Block 4, Zone 3, Hanyu Financial & Business Centre, No. 7000, Jingshi East Road, High-tech Zone, Jinan City, Shandong Province, the PRC (for holders of domestic shares), and in any case no later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 28 November 2023.

By Order of the Board
Qilu Expressway Company Limited
Wang Zhenjiang
Chairman

Shandong, the PRC 13 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wang Zhenjiang, Mr. Peng Hui and Mr. Liu Qiang; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Ma Xianghui, Ms. Kong Xia, Mr. Su Xiaodong, Mr. Kang Jian, Mr. Wang Gang, Mr. Shi Jinglei and Mr. Du Zhongming; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Liu Hongwei, Mr. He Jiale, Mr. Wang Lingfang, Mr. Leng Ping and Ms. Shen Chen.