Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## XINHUA NEWS MEDIA HOLDINGS LIMITED

新華通訊頻媒控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 309)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT TO

## (i) STATUTORY DEMAND AND (ii) DISMISSAL OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Reference is made to (i) the announcement of Xinhua News Media Holdings Limited (the "Company"), dated 9 November 2023 in relation to the Statutory Demand and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 13 November 2023 in relation to the dismissal of Chief Executive Officer. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the aforesaid announcements.

On 14 November 2023, the Company's solicitors received a reply letter from the solicitors acting for Mr. Fu that Mr. Fu will withdraw the Statutory Demand and undertakes not to commence winding-up petition against the Company on the basis of the Statutory Demand.

The Board further confirms that Mr. Fu has no disagreement with the Board (save for the Statutory Demand) and is not aware of any matter in relation to his dismissal that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board confirms that the above additional information does not affect other information contained in the aforesaid announcements. Save for the aforesaid, all other information in the aforesaid announcements remains unchanged.

By order of the Board

Xinhua News Media Holdings Limited

Tsui Kwok Hing

Co-Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely, Mr. Lo Kou Hong, Mr. Tsui Kwok Hing and Mr. Leung Cheung Hang; two non-executive Directors, namely, Ms. Wang Guan and Mr. Wang Chunping; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Wang Qi, Mr. Yau Pak Yue and Mr. Leung Nga Tat.