Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

China Display Optoelectronics Technology Holdings Limited 華 顯 光 電 技 術 控 股 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 334)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of China Display Optoelectronics Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 27 October 2023 (the "Announcement") in respect of the Supplemental Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Supplemental Agreement; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee containing its advice to the Shareholders in respect of the Supplemental Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Advisor containing its advice to the Independent Board Committee and the Shareholders in respect of the Supplemental Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; and (iv) a notice convening the SGM, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 17 November 2023.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be contained in the Circular, it is expected that the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 24 November 2023.

On behalf of the Board LIAO QIAN

Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LIAO Qian as Chairman and non-executive Director, Mr. OUYANG Hongping, Mr. WEN Xianzhen and Mr. XI Wenbo as executive Directors; and Ms. HSU Wai Man Helen, Mr. XU Yan and Mr. LI Yang as independent non-executive Directors.