Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Wenye Group Holdings Limited

文業集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1802)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

This announcement is made by Wenye Group Holdings Limited (文業集團控股有限公司) (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company hereby announces that Mr. Peng Weizhou has resigned as executive Director of the Company, with effect from 20 November 2023, as he wishes to dedicate more time and attention to his other commitments.

Mr. Peng has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Peng for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure.

CONTINUED SUSPENSION OF TRADING

At the request of the Company, trading in the Shares on the Stock Exchange has been suspended with effect from 9:30 a.m. on 13 May 2022 and will remain suspended until further notice.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company are advised to exercise caution when dealing in shares of the Company.

By order of the Board
Wenye Group Holdings Limited
Fan Shaozhou
Chairman

Shenzhen, PRC, 20 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) two executive directors, namely Mr. Fan Shaozhou (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Kong Guojing (Co-Chairman); (ii) three non-executive directors, Mr. Chen Li, Mr. Shen Peng, and Mr. Li Hongxing; and (iii) three independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Huang Wei, Ms. Lau Chui Ping Soey and Mr. Ma Kin Ling.