Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Liu Chong, a Non-executive Director of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company"), has tendered his resignation to the board of directors (the "Board") of the Company recently, resigning from the positions as a Non-executive Director of the Company, a member of the Risk Management Committee of the Board and a member of the Social Responsibility, Inclusive Finance Development and Consumer Rights and Interests Protection Committee of the Board, as he was unable to devote sufficient time to fulfill his duties due to personal matters.

Pursuant to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and other relevant laws and regulations and the articles of association of the Company, Mr. Liu Chong's resignation became effective since 20 November 2023.

Mr. Liu Chong has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be notified to the shareholders of the Company.

The Board hereby expresses its sincere gratitude to Mr. Liu Chong for his contribution to the Company during his term of office.

The Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 21 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Zhiheng and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Zhu Wenhui and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Han Fuling, Mr. Liu Shiping and Mr. Huang Zhiling.