Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock code: 345)

## **APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN**

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Vitasoy International Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Ms. May Lo ("Ms. Lo"), currently a Non-executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as the Deputy Chairman of the Board with effect from 21st November 2023 whilst continuing to be Non-executive Director of the Company.

The biographical details of Ms. Lo are set out as follows:

Ms. Lo, aged 48, was appointed as a Non-executive Director of the Company in June 2017. She is also a member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee and the Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Committee of the Company. Ms. Lo holds a Master's degree in Business Administration from MIT Sloan School of Management and a Bachelor of Science degree from Cornell University. She has worked in finance in various roles, including, as a fund manager for a global asset management company and has had experience investing in publicly listed companies. Ms. Lo has not held any directorship in other listed public companies in the last three years.

Ms. Lo is the daughter of Mr. Winston Yau-lai Lo (the Executive Chairman of the Company), the relative of Ms. Yvonne Mo-ling Lo (a Non-executive Director of the Company), Mr. Peter Tak-shing Lo (a Non-executive Director of the Company) and Mr. Eugene Lye (an Executive Director of the Company).

The Board would like to extend a warm welcome to Ms. Lo on her new role as Deputy Chairman.

By Order of the Board Winston Yau-lai LO Executive Chairman

Hong Kong, 21st November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Winston Yau-lai LO, Mr. Roberto GUIDETTI and Mr. Eugene LYE are executive directors. Ms. Yvonne Mo-ling LO, Mr. Peter Tak-shing LO and Ms. May LO are non-executive directors. Dr. the Hon. Sir David Kwok-po LI, Mr. Jan P. S. ERLUND, Mr. Anthony John Liddell NIGHTINGALE, Mr. Paul Jeremy BROUGH and Dr. Roy Chi-ping CHUNG are independent non-executive directors.