Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA ISOTOPE & RADIATION CORPORATION

中國同輻股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1763)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of China Isotope & Radiation Corporation (the "Company") dated 31 October 2023 in relation to, among other things, the entering into of the Renewed Engineering Construction Services Framework Agreement (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context otherwise requires.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Renewed Engineering Construction Services Framework Agreement; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee containing its opinions and recommendations in respect of the Renewed Engineering Construction Services Framework Agreement; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Renewed Engineering Construction Services Framework Agreement; and (iv) a notice of the EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders within 15 business days after the publication of the Announcement.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, it is currently expected that the despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date falling or before 30 November 2023.

By order of the Board
China Isotope & Radiation Corporation
Wang Suohui
Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, 21 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wang Suohui, Mr. Xu Hongchao and Mr. Du Jin as executive Directors; Mr. Chen Shoulei, Mr. Ding Jianmin, Ms. Chang Jinyu and Ms. Liu Xiuhong as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Poon Chiu Kwok, Mr. Tian Jiahe, Ms. Chen Jingshan and Mr. Lu Chuang as independent non-executive Directors.