Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Huishang Bank Corporation Limited*

徽商銀行股份有限公司*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3698)

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

References are made to the announcement dated July 31, 2023 of Huishang Bank Corporation Limited (the "Bank"), the notice and the circular of the 2023 second extraordinary general meeting of the Bank (the "EGM") dated August 1, 2023, and the announcement on the poll results of the EGM dated September 15, 2023 in relation to, among other things, the election of Mr. Wang Zhaohui ("Mr. Wang") as a non-executive director of the fourth session of the board of directors of the Bank (the "Board"), and the qualification of Mr. Wang is subject to the approval of the National Financial Regulatory Administration Anhui Office.

On November 22, 2023, the Bank received the "Approval of the National Financial Regulatory Administration Anhui Office on the Qualification of Wang Zhaohui" (Wan Jin Fu [2023] No. 93), pursuant to which, the qualification of Mr. Wang as a non-executive director of the Bank was approved by the National Financial Regulatory Administration Anhui Office. For the biographical details of Mr. Wang, please refer to the aforesaid announcements and the circular.

By order of the Board **Huishang Bank Corporation Limited* Yan Chen** *Chairman*

Hefei, Anhui Province, the PRC November 23, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Yan Chen and Kong Qinglong as executive directors; Ma Lingxiao, Shao Dehui, Wang Zhaohui, Wu Tian, Zuo Dunli, Gao Yang, Wang Wenjin and Zhao Zongren as non-executive directors; Dai Peikun, Zhou Yana, Liu Zhiqiang, Yin Jianfeng, Huang Aiming and Xu Jiabin as independent non-executive directors.

* Huishang Bank Corporation Limited is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.