Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Guangzhou Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.*

廣 州 農 村 商 業 銀 行 股 份 有 限 公 司 *

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (H Share Stock code: 1551)

(Preference Share Stock code: 4618)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON APPROVAL ON THE QUALIFICATION OF PRESIDENT

Reference is made to the announcement of Guangzhou Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.* (the "**Bank**") dated 10 November 2023 in relation to, among other things, the resolution of the board of directors of the Bank (the "**Board**") to appoint Ms. Deng Xiaoyun as the President of the Bank, whose qualification to serve as the President is subject to the approval of the Guangdong Bureau of National Administration of Financial Regulation.

On 24 November 2023, the Bank received the Approval in Relation to the Qualification of Deng Xiaoyun (Yue Jin Fu [2023] No. 184) (《關於鄧曉雲任職資格的批覆》(粵金 覆[2023]184號)) issued by Guangdong Bureau of National Administration of Financial Regulation, which approved the qualification of Ms. Deng Xiaoyun to be the President of the Bank. Ms. Deng Xiaoyun's qualification to serve as the President of the Bank is effective from 23 November 2023 until the expiry of the term of the third session of the Board.

Please refer to the Bank's announcement dated 10 November 2023 for the biographical details of Ms. Deng Xiaoyun.

By Order of the Board Guangzhou Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.* Cai Jian Chairman

Guangzhou, the PRC 24 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises one executive director, namely Mr. Cai Jian; eight non-executive directors, namely Mr. Wang Xiaobin, Mr. Da Hengcheng, Mr. Zuo Liang, Mr. Liu Wensheng, Mr. Zhang Junzhou, Mr. Meng Sen, Mr. Feng Yaoliang and Mr. Lai Zhiguang; and six independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Liao Wenyi, Mr. Du Jinmin, Mr. Tan Jinsong, Mr. Zhang Weiguo, Mr. Zhang Hua and Mr. Ma Hok Ming.

* Guangzhou Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.