Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



光大證券股份有限公司 Everbright Securities Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6178)

RESIGNATION OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Everbright Securities Company Limited (the "Company") received a letter of resignation from Mr. Liu Yunhong, an independent non-executive director of the Company on November 24, 2023. For work reasons, Mr. Liu Yunhong will resign as an independent non-executive director of the Company, and a member of each of the Remuneration, Nomination and Credentials Committee and Risk Management Committee under the Board. Mr. Liu Yunhong has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Company as a result of his resignation.

To ensure compliance with relevant regulatory requirements and articles of association of the Company while maintaining sound corporate governance of the Company, before a new independent non-executive director is elected by the general meeting of the Company, Mr. Liu Yunhong will continue to perform his duties as an independent non-executive director and a member of the committees under the Board. The resignation of Mr. Liu Yunhong will not affect the operation of the Board and the Company. The Company will elect a new independent non-executive director as soon as possible in accordance with the relevant regulations.

By order of the Board

Everbright Securities Company Limited

Zhao Ling

Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC November 24, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Zhao Ling (Chairman, Executive Director), Mr. Liu Qiuming (Executive Director, President), Mr. Song Bingfang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Yin Yanwu (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chan Ming Kin (Non-executive Director), Mr. Xie Song (Non-executive Director), Mr. Wang Yong (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Po Wai Kwong (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Ren Yongping (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Yin Junming (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Liu Yunhong (Independent Non-executive Director).