Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



**Holly Futures** 

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China (the "**PRC**") with limited liability under the Chinese corporate name 弘業期貨股份有限公司 and carrying on business in Hong Kong as Holly Futures)

(the "Company") (Stock Code: 3678)

## ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO ELECTION OF A DIRECTOR AS THE ACTING LEGAL REPRESENTATIVE

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 9 October 2023 in relation to the resignation of Ms. Zhou Jianqiu ("Ms. Zhou") as the chairlady of the board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors"), an executive Director, chairlady of the nomination committee of the Company, chairlady of the strategic committee of the Company, the legal representative, and an authorised representative of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited due to redesignation of her job position.

In order to ensure the orderly progress of the work of the Company following the resignation of Ms. Zhou, in accordance with the relevant provisions of laws and regulations and the articles of association of the Company, the Board considered and approved the resolution on 27 November 2023 recommending Mr. Chu Kairong, an executive Director and the general manager of the Company, to perform the duties of the acting legal representative (代行法定代表人) during the interim period of the vacancy of the position of chairman of the Board, with effect from the date on which the resolution was approved at the Board meeting.

By order of the Board Mr. Chu Kairong Executive Director

Nanjing, the PRC 27 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Chu Kairong as executive Director; Mr. Xue Binghai, Mr Jiang Lin and Mr. Shan Bing as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Huang Dechun, Mr. Lo Wah Wai and Mr. Zhang Hongfa as independent non-executive Directors.