The Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Champion Real Estate Investment Trust**

(a Hong Kong collective investment scheme authorised under section 104 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong)) (Stock Code: 2778)

## Managed by

Eagle Asset Management

Eagle Asset Management (CP) Limited

## FORFEITURE OF UNCLAIMED DISTRIBUTIONS

Pursuant to Clause 21.3 of the Trust Deed constituting Champion Real Estate Investment Trust ("**Champion REIT**"), any payment unclaimed within seven years from the date of payment shall be forfeited by the board of directors (the "**Board**") of Eagle Asset Management (CP) Limited, as manager of Champion REIT, and shall revert to Champion REIT. The Board wishes to inform the unitholders of Champion REIT (the "**Unitholders**") that all distributions payable on or before 26 May 2016 remaining unclaimed on 29 December 2023 will be forfeited and revert to Champion REIT.

Unitholders who are entitled to but yet to receive the distribution payments in respect of the abovementioned distributions are advised to contact the Champion REIT's unit registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong as soon as possible but no later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 28 December 2023.

By Order of the Board Eagle Asset Management (CP) Limited (as manager of Champion Real Estate Investment Trust) Hau Shun, Christina Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 27 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Non-executive Directors: Dr Lo Ka Shui (Chairman) and Ms Wong Mei Ling, Marina

Executive Director:

Ms Hau Shun, Christina (Chief Executive Officer)

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Professor Chan Ka Keung, Ceajer, Mr Cheng Wai Chee, Christopher, Mr Ip Yuk Keung, Albert and Mr Shek Lai Him, Abraham