Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Zhaoke Ophthalmology Limited

兆科眼科有限公司

(Incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability and continued in the Cayman Islands)
(Stock Code: 6622)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Zhaoke Ophthalmology Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that with effect from November 27, 2023, Ms. Cai Li ("Ms. Cai") has resigned as a non-executive Director and ceased to be a member of the audit committee of the Board, in order to devote more time to her other work arrangements.

Ms. Cai has confirmed to the Company that she has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no other matters in respect of her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude and appreciation to Ms. Cai for her valuable contribution to the Company during her tenure of office.

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board also announces that Ms. Tiantian Zhang ("Ms. Zhang") has been appointed as a member of the audit committee of the Board in place of Ms. Cai, effective from November 27, 2023. Following the change, the audit committee of the Board will be composed of Mr. Wong Hin Wing, Mr. Liew Fui Kiang and Ms. Zhang.

By order of the Board **Zhaoke Ophthalmology Limited Dr. Li Xiaoyi**

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, November 27, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Li Xiaoyi and Mr. Dai Xiangrong as executive Directors; Ms. Leelalertsuphakun Wanee, Ms. Tiantian Zhang and Mr. Chen Yu as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Wong Hin Wing, Prof. Lo Yuk Lam and Mr. Liew Fui Kiang as independent non-executive Directors.