Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CPMC HOLDINGS LIMITED

中糧包裝控股有限公司
(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock code: 906)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO RENEWAL OF CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement of CPMC Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 7 November 2023 in relation to, among others, renewal of the continuing connected transactions contemplated under the COFCO Packaging Materials Agreement and the ORG Technology Materials Agreement (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as ascribed to them in the Announcement unless the context otherwise requires.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among others, (i) details of the COFCO Packaging Materials Agreement and the ORG Technology Materials Agreement; (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders, and (iii) a letter of advice by an independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 28 November 2023. As more time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise the information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date not later than 30 November 2023.

By order of the Board
CPMC Holdings Limited
ZHANG Xin

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 28 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the chairman of the Board and executive Director is Mr. Zhang Xin, the executive Director is Mr. Zhang Ye, the non-executive Directors are Dr. Zhao Wei, Messrs. Meng Fanjie, Zhou Yuan and Shen Tao, and the independent non-executive Directors are Messrs. Cheng Yuk Wo, Pun Tit Shan and Chen Jihua.