Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



塗鴉智能*

(A company controlled through weighted voting rights and incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (HKEX Stock Code: 2391)

(NYSE Stock Ticker: TUYA)

CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE AND CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Director(s)") (the "Board") of Tuya Inc. (the "Company") hereby announces that (i) Mr. KUOK Meng Xiong (郭孟雄先生) (alias GUO Mengxiong) ("Mr. Kuok") has ceased to be a member of each of the compensation committee (the "Compensation Committee") and the corporate governance committee (the "Corporate Governance Committee") of the Board with effect from November 28, 2023; and (ii) Mr. YIP Pak Tung Jason (葉栢東 先生), an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of each of the Compensation Committee and the Corporate Governance Committee with effect from November 28, 2023.

Mr. Kuok remains as an independent non-executive Director following the above-mentioned change of composition of the Compensation Committee and the Corporate Governance Committee.

COMPOSITION OF COMPENSATION COMMITTEE AND CORPORATE GOVERNANCE **COMMITTEE**

After the abovementioned change of composition of the Compensation Committee and the Corporate Governance Committee with effect from November 28, 2023, the composition of the Compensation Committee and the Corporate Governance Committee will be as follows:

COMPENSATION COMMITTEE

Mr. QIU Changheng (邱昌恒先生) (Chairman) Mr. WANG Xueji (王學集先生) Mr. YIP Pak Tung Jason (葉栢東先生)

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Mr. QIU Changheng (邱昌恒先生) (Chairman) Mr. YIP Pak Tung Jason (葉栢東先生)

> By Order of the Board **Tuya Inc.** WANG Xueji Chairman

Hong Kong, November 28, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. WANG Xueji, Mr. CHEN Liaohan, Mr. YANG Yi and Ms. LIU Yao as executive Directors; and Mr. HUANG Sidney Xuande, Mr. QIU Changheng, Mr. KUOK Meng Xiong (alias GUO Mengxiong) and Mr. YIP Pak Tung Jason as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only