Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Tat Hong Equipment Service Co., Ltd. 達豐設備服務有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2153)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29 NOVEMBER 2023

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") and the notice (the "**Notice**") of the extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") of Tat Hong Equipment Service Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") both dated 13 October 2023 in respect of the continuing connected transaction under the 2023 Yongmao Master Agreement. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The Board is pleased to announce that the proposed ordinary resolution as set out in the Notice was duly passed by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM held on 29 November 2023. Tricor Investor Services Limited, the branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company in Hong Kong acted as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the EGM.

	Outineur Deschefen	Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolution		For	Against
THAT:		882,209,630 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
(i)	the 2023 Yongmao Master Agreement (a copy of which is tabled at the meeting and marked "A" and initialled by the chairman of the EGM for identification purpose) execution thereof and implementation of the transactions contemplated thereunder (including the Annual Caps) be and are hereby approved, ratified and confirmed; and		
(ii)	any Director or any other person authorised by the Directors be and is hereby authorised to sign, execute, perfect and deliver all such documents, instruments and agreements and do all such deeds, acts, matters and things as they consider necessary, desirable or expedient to carry out or give effect to or otherwise in connection with the 2023 Yongmao Master Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder.		

The poll results in respect of the resolution proposed at the EGM is as follows:

The full text of the above ordinary resolution is set out in the Notice.

As more than 50% of the votes were casted in favour of the above resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company.

As at the date of the EGM, the Company had 1,166,871,250 Shares in issue. As at the date of the EGM, Sunfield, which is wholly owned by Mr. Sun Tian who is the son of Mr. Sun, is interested in 20,098,250 Shares which represented approximately 1.73% of the issued Shares. Sunfield was required to abstain, and had abstained, from voting on the ordinary resolution at the EGM. Accordingly, the number of Shares entitling the Independent Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolution at the EGM was 1,146,773,000 Shares (representing approximately 98.27% of the issued Shares).

Save as disclosed above, no Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolution at the EGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolution pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholders indicated their intention in the Circular to vote against or abstain from voting on the resolution at the EGM.

Among the nine Directors of the Company, namely Mr. Yau Kok San, Mr. Lin Han-wei, Ms. Pan I-Shan, Mr. Wan Kum Tho and Dr. Huang Chao-Jen attended the EGM either in person or by electronic means. Mr. Ng San Tiong, Mr. Sun Zhaolin, Mr. Liu Xin and Mr. Guo Jinjun were unable to attend the EGM due to their other business commitments.

By order of the Board **Tat Hong Equipment Service Co., Ltd. Mr. Ng San Tiong** *Chairman and Non-executive Director*

Hong Kong, 29 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Yau Kok San and Mr. Lin Han-wei as Executive Directors; Mr. Ng San Tiong, Mr. Sun Zhaolin, Mr. Liu Xin and Mr. Guo Jinjun as Non-executive Directors; and Ms. Pan I-Shan, Mr. Wan Kum Tho and Dr. Huang Chao-Jen as Independent non-executive Directors.