Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## Seazen GROUP LIMITED

新城發展控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1030)

## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

Reference is made to the announcement of Seazen Group Limited (the "Company") dated 27 October 2023 (the "Announcement") regarding the continuing connected transactions in relation to the 2024 Seazen Framework Agreement. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) details of the 2024 Seazen Framework Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder (including the Annual Cap); (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee containing its recommendations to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser to advise the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders on the terms of the 2024 Seazen Framework Agreement; (iv) a notice of the EGM; and (v) other information required under the Listing Rules (the "Circular"), was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 30 November 2023.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch of the Circular is expected to be delayed to a date on or before 4 December 2023.

By order of the Board
Seazen Group Limited
Wang Xiaosong
Chairman

The PRC, 30 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors are Mr. Lv Xiaoping and Mr. Lu Zhongming as executive Directors, Mr. Wang Xiaosong and Mr. Zhang Shengman as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Chen Huakang, Mr. Zhu Zengjin and Mr. Zhong Wei as independent non-executive Directors