Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6066)

## (I) POLL RESULTS OF THE 2023 FOURTH EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON NOVEMBER 30, 2023;

## (II) ELECTION OF AN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the circular of CSC Financial Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated November 13, 2023 (the "Circular"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## (I) POLL RESULTS OF THE 2023 FOURTH EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON NOVEMBER 30, 2023

The 2023 Fourth Extraordinary General Meeting (the "EGM") of the Company was held at 2:00 p.m. on Thursday, November 30, 2023 at the Conference Room, 13/F, Taikang Group Tower, Building 1, Courtyard 16, Jinghui Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing, PRC. The EGM was convened in accordance with the Company Law and the Articles of Association of the Company.

The EGM was convened by the Board. No resolution was rejected or amended at the EGM, and no new resolution was proposed at the EGM for voting and approval.

As at the date of convening the EGM, the total number of issued Shares of the Company is 7,756,694,797 Shares (including 6,495,671,035 A Shares and 1,261,023,762 H Shares), which is the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the EGM. A total of 15 Shareholders and proxies, holding an aggregate of 5,660,398,007 Shares with voting rights of the Company, representing approximately 72.974355% of the total Shares with voting rights of the Company, have attended the EGM.

All Directors (including Mr. WANG Changqing as the executive Director; Mr. LI Min, Mr. WU Ruilin, Mr. YAN Xiaolei, Ms. ZHU Jia, Mr. YANG Dong and Ms. WANG Hua as the Non-executive Directors and Mr. PO Wai Kwong, Mr. LAI Guanrong, Mr. ZHANG Zheng, Mr. WU Xi and Mr. ZHENG Wei as the Independent Non-executive Directors) attended the EGM.

To the best knowledge, information and belief of the Board after having made all reasonable enquiries, there were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the resolutions at the EGM. None of the Shareholders has any material interest in the matters considered at the EGM and is required to abstain from voting at the EGM. There were no Shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend the EGM but abstain from voting in favour as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). None of the Shareholders is required to abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the EGM in accordance with the Listing Rules. None of the Shareholders has stated his/her/its intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions proposed at the EGM. All EGM resolutions were put to vote by way of poll.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the EGM were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION (Non-cumulative voting)		NO. OF SHARES VOTED		
		FOR	AGAINST	ABSTAIN
1.	The resolution on election of Mr. Zou Yingguang as an executive Director of the Company	5,645,655,952 (99.739558%)	14,742,055 (0.260442%)	0 (0.000000%)

As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of the above ordinary resolution, it was duly passed by the Shareholders.

In compliance with the requirements of the Articles of Association and the Listing Rules, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited (the Company's H Share registrar), representatives from the Company's Shareholders, representatives from the Company's supervisors and representatives from Beijing Tian Yuan Law Firm (the Company's PRC legal advisers) jointly acted as the scrutineers for the vote-taking at the EGM.

The lawyers of Beijing Tian Yuan Law Firm witnessed the 2023 Fourth EGM of the Company and certified that the convening and holding procedures, qualification of the attendees and voting procedures of the EGM conformed to the requirements of PRC law, regulations and the Articles of Association; qualification of the attendees of on-site meeting of the EGM and qualification of the conveners are lawful and valid; the voting procedure and voting results of the EGM were lawful and valid.

## (II) ELECTION OF AN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

At the EGM, Mr. ZOU Yingguang was elected as an executive Director of the second session of the Board of Directors of the Company. Mr. ZOU Yingguang has officially assumed office when the resolution on his appointment was approved at the EGM, with a term of office ending when the term of the second session of the Board of Directors of the Company expires. Upon the approval of the appointment of Mr. ZOU Yingguang at the EGM, the Company will enter into an appointment letter with Mr. ZOU Yingguang. The remuneration of Mr. ZOU Yingguang (an executive Director of the Company and a member of the Executive Committee) is determined in accordance with the Company's remuneration management system based on his position as a senior manager. He doesn't receive any director's fee for performing his duties as a director. For the biographical details and other information of Mr. ZOU Yingguang, please refer to the Circular. As of the date of this announcement, there are no changes on such information.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. ZOU Yingguang for joining the Board.

By order of the Board
CSC Financial Co., Ltd.
Wang Changqing
Chairman

Beijing, the PRC November 30, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. WANG Changqing and Mr. ZOU Yingguang; the non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. LI Min, Mr. WU Ruilin, Mr. YAN Xiaolei, Ms. ZHU Jia, Mr. YANG Dong and Ms. WANG Hua; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. PO Wai Kwong, Mr. LAI Guanrong, Mr. ZHANG Zheng, Mr. WU Xi and Mr. ZHENG Wei.