Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated November 14, 2023 (the "**Announcement**") in respect of, among other things, the 2024 Framework Agreements. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context herein requires otherwise.

As set out in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) further details in relation to the terms of the 2024 Framework Agreements (including the respective proposed annual caps thereunder) and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee containing its recommendation to the Independent Shareholders in respect of the 2024 Framework Agreements (including the proposed annual caps); (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser containing its advice in respect of the 2024 Framework Agreements (including the proposed annual caps); and (iv) a notice convening the EGM and the relevant proxy form, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before December 4, 2023.

As the Company requires additional time for preparing and finalising the information to be contained in the Circular pursuant to the Listing Rules, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before December 14, 2023.

By order of the Board Kangqiao Service Group Limited SONG Gewei Chairman

Hong Kong, December 1, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. SONG Gewei as the chairman and non-executive Director; Mr. DAI Wei, Mr. KANG Weiguo and Ms. WANG Na as the executive Directors; and Dr. LI Haitao, Dr. FAN Yun and Mr. WONG Yun Pun as the independent non-executive Directors.