Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

FOSUN复星

復星國際有限公司 FOSUN INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00656)

PROGRESS UPDATE MAJOR TRANSACTION COMPLETION OF THE DISPOSAL OF NANJING NANGANG

Reference is made to the announcements of Fosun International Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") dated 19 October 2022, 14 March 2023, 2 April 2023, 21 April 2023, 27 April 2023, 31 May 2023, 9 June 2023, 29 August 2023 and 13 October 2023 and the circular of the Company dated 29 June 2023 (the "Previous Publications") in relation to, including but not limited, the disposal of 60% equity interest in Nanjing Nangang pursuant to the Framework Agreement, the Previous ETA and the New ETA entered into by Fosun High Technology, Fosun Industrial Investment and Fosun Industrial Technology, the Shagang Litigation and the Shagang Litigation II. Unless otherwise defined in this announcement, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Previous Publications.

The Board announces that all conditions precedent of the New Disposal have been fulfilled and the Closing of the New Disposal was completed on 4 December 2023. After the Closing, the Group no longer holds any equity interest in Nanjing Nangang, and therefore Nanjing Nangang is no longer a joint venture of the Company.

By Order of the Board Fosun International Limited Guo Guangchang

Chairman

5 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Guo Guangchang, Mr. Wang Qunbin, Mr. Chen Qiyu, Mr. Xu Xiaoliang, Mr. Gong Ping, Mr. Huang Zhen and Mr. Pan Donghui; the non-executive directors are Mr. Yu Qingfei, Mr. Li Shupei and Mr. Li Fuhua; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Shengman, Mr. Zhang Huaqiao, Mr. David T. Zhang, Dr. Lee Kai-Fu and Ms. Tsang King Suen Katherine.