Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



NOTICE OF CLASS MEETING OF HOLDERS OF DOMESTIC SHARES

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the meeting of holders of domestic shares (the "**Meeting**") of Tianjin Jinran Public Utilities Company Limited (the "**Company**") will be held at 3:00 p.m. (or immediately after the conclusion of the extraordinary general meeting of the Company to be convened and held on the same day) on 28 December 2023 (Thursday) at Floor 9, Gangao Tower, No. 18 Zhengzhou Road, Heping District, Tianjin, the People's Republic of China for the purposes of considering and, if thought fit, passing the following resolution:

SPECIAL RESOLUTION

To approve the proposed amendments to the articles of association of the Company (further details of which are set out in appendix I to the circular of the Company dated 7 December 2023), and to authorise any one director of the Company to modify the wordings of such amendment as he/she thinks appropriate or otherwise in accordance with requests or opinion of regulatory authorities or laws, rules and requirements applicable to the Company (such modification will not be required to be approved by the shareholders of the Company), and to execute all such documents and/or do all such acts as the director may, in his/her absolute discretion, deem necessary or expedient and in the interest of the Company to deal with related issues arising from the amendments to the articles of association of the Company.

By order of the Board **Tianjin Jinran Public Utilities Company Limited Chen Tao** *Chairman of the Board*

Tianjin, PRC, 7 December 2023

Notes:

- (a) Pursuant to articles of association of the Company, the register of members of the Company will be closed to ascertain the holders of domestic shares of the Company who are entitled to attend and vote at the Meeting from 22 December 2023 (Friday) to 28 December 2023 (Thursday), both days inclusive, during which period no change to the register of members will be allowed and no transfer of shares will be registered. Holders of domestic shares of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 28 December 2023 (Thursday) are entitled to attend the Meeting and to vote thereat.
- (b) Voting at the Meeting shall be taken by poll.
- (c) Holders of domestic shares of the Company entitled to attend and vote at the Meeting are entitled to appoint a proxy to attend and vote on their behalf in accordance with the articles of association of the Company. A proxy need not be a shareholder of the Company. A holder of domestic shares holding two or more shares may appoint more than one proxy.

To be valid, the proxy form and, if such proxy form is signed by a person on behalf of the appointer pursuant to a power of attorney or other authority, a notarially certified copy of that power of attorney or other authority must be delivered to the Company's office at Floor 9, Gangao Tower, No. 18 Zhengzhou Road, Heping District, Tianjin, PRC as soon as practicable and in any event not later than 24 hours before the time appointed for holding of the Meeting (or where applicable, any adjournment thereof).

Submission of the proxy form will not affect the right of the holders of domestic shares of the Company to attend and vote at the Meeting in person, if the holders of domestic shares of the Company so desire and, in such event, the instrument appointing a proxy shall be deemed to be revoked.

(d) Holders of domestic shares of the Company and proxies attending the Meeting shall be responsible for their own transportation and accommodation expenses.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Chen Tao (Chairman of the Board), Ms. Tang Jie and Mr. Sun Liangchuan, three non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Wu Fang, Ms. Guan Na and Mr. Zhang Jinghan, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Ying Hua, Mr. Yu Jian Jun and Mr. Guo Jia Li.