Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA ISOTOPE & RADIATION CORPORATION

中國同輻股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1763)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

CHINA ISOTOPE'S ESG CASE WINNING THE "2023 OUTSTANDING ESG CASES OF CHINESE ENTERPRISES" AWARD

This announcement is made on a voluntary basis by China Isotope & Radiation Corporation (the "**Company**") to keep shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business developments of the Company.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that recently, the Company's ESG case titling "Pursue Green Development and Protect People's Health" has won the "2023 Outstanding ESG Cases of Chinese Enterprises" award.

China Enterprise Reform and Development Society, Central Enterprise ESG Coalition* (中央企 業 ESG 聯盟) and Banyuetan organized a collection event titling "2023 Outstanding ESG Cases of Chinese Enterprises", which has received and accepted applications of 572 cases. After preliminary review by the review office, review by experts, final review by the review committee, and publication on the official website of China Enterprise Reform and Development Society, a total of 50 outstanding cases were selected.

In the future, the Company will continue to pay attention to the needs of stakeholders, always take responsibility for protecting people's health, and shoulder social responsibilities by pursuing green development, giving back to society with gratitude, and generating social value while creating economic benefits.

By order of the Board China Isotope & Radiation Corporation Wang Suohui Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, 6 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wang Suohui, Mr. Xu Hongchao and Mr. Du Jin as executive Directors; Mr. Chen Shoulei, Mr. Ding Jianmin, Ms. Chang Jinyu and Ms. Liu Xiuhong as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Poon Chiu Kwok, Mr. Tian Jiahe, Ms. Chen Jingshan and Mr. Lu Chuang as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only.