Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ANNOUNCEMENT

CHANGE OF PRESENTATION CURRENCY

The board of directors (the "Board") of Beijing Enterprises Water Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announces that the Company has adopted Renminbi ("RMB") as the presentation currency for the consolidated financial statements of the Group (the "Change of Presentation Currency").

The consolidated financial statements of the Group have been presented in the Hong Kong dollars ("**HKD**"). Taking into account that most of the Group's transactions and assets and liabilities are denominated and settled in RMB, the Change of Presentation Currency will enable the shareholders and potential investors of the Company to have a more accurate picture of the Group's financial performance. The Board considers that it is more appropriate to use RMB as the presentation currency for the consolidated financial statements of the Group.

The first set of consolidated financial statements of the Group with RMB as its presentation currency will be the consolidated financial statements of the Group for the year ending 31 December 2023 (the "First Consolidated Financial Statements"). The comparative figures for 2022 will be restated in RMB in the First Consolidated Financial Statements. The Change of Presentation Currency and the restatement of the comparative figures from HKD to RMB are not expected to have material impact on the consolidated financial statements of the Group.

By Order of the Board

Beijing Enterprises Water Group Limited

Xiong Bin

Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight executive directors, namely, Mr. Xiong Bin (chairman), Mr. Jiang Xinhao, Mr. Zhou Min (chief executive officer), Mr. Li Haifeng, Mr. Ke Jian, Ms. Sha Ning, Mr. Tung Woon Cheung Eric and Mr. Li Li, one non-executive director, namely, Mr. Wang Dianchang and five independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Shea Chun Lok Quadrant, Mr. Guo Rui, Mr. Chau On Ta Yuen, Mr. Dai Xiaohu and Ms. Chan Siu Chee Sophia.