Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## GOLDWIND SCIENCE&TECHNOLOGY CO., LTD.\*

金風科技股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

Stock Code:02208

## RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of GOLDWIND SCIENCE&TECHNOLOGY CO., LTD.\* (the "Company") hereby announces that on 12 December 2023, the Company received a resignation letter from Mr. Wang Yili (王義禮, "Mr. Wang") resigning as a non-executive director and a member of the strategic committee of the Company due to other career developments.

In accordance with the relevant regulations of the *Company Law* of the People's Republic of China, the No. 1 Self-regulatory Guidelines for Listed Companies of Shenzhen Stock Exchange—Standardized Operation of Companies Listed on the Main Board and the Company's Articles of Association, Mr. Wang's resignation is effective from the date when his resignation letter is received by the Board. After the resignation, Mr. Wang will not hold any position in the Company. Mr. Wang's resignation will not cause the number of members of the Board to fall below the statutory minimum number, nor affect the normal operations of the Board.

As of the date of this announcement, Mr. Wang does not hold the Company's stock.

Mr. Wang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of shareholders of the Company. The Board wishes to express its appreciation to Mr. Wang for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board
GOLDWIND SCIENCE&TECHNOLOGY CO., LTD.\*

Ma Jinru

Company Secretary

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wu Gang, Mr. Cao Zhigang and Mr. Liu Rixin; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gao Jianjun and Ms. Yang Liying; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Yang Jianping, Mr. Tsang Hin Fun Anthony and Mr. Wei Wei.

\* For identification purposes only