Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Clover Biopharmaceuticals, Ltd.

三葉草生物製藥有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2197)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT CLOVER INITIATES PHASE I CLINICAL TRIAL FOR RSV VACCINE CANDIDATE

This announcement is made by the board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Clover Biopharmaceuticals, Ltd. (the "**Company**" or "**Clover**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") on a voluntary basis to inform the shareholders of the Company and potential investors on the latest business development of the Group.

The Company is pleased to announce that enrollment of the first participants has been completed in a Phase I first-in-human study evaluating the Company's Respiratory Syncytial Virus (RSV) prefusion F (PreF)-Trimer subunit vaccine candidate (SCB-1019), which is based on the Company's Trimer-Tag vaccine technology platform.

SCB-1019 is a bivalent RSV-A/RSV-B vaccine candidate based on the PreF protein leveraging the validated Trimer-Tag platform and proprietary stabilizing PreF mutations. The Phase I clinical trial in Australia is a randomized, placebo-controlled study to assess the safety, reactogenicity and immunogenicity of SCB-1019 at multiple dose levels and in different formulations in young and older adults. Safety and immunogenicity results are expected by the second half of 2024.

Shareholders of the Company and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board Clover Biopharmaceuticals, Ltd. Dr. Peng LIANG Chairman of the Board

Shanghai, PRC, December 13, 2023

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Peng LIANG and Mr. Joshua G LIANG as executive Directors; Dr. Xiaodong WANG, Dr. Donna Marie AMBROSINO and Dr. Ralf Leo CLEMENS as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Xiaobin WU, Mr. Xiang LIAO, Mr. Jeffrey FARROW and Mr. Thomas LEGGETT as independent non-executive Directors.