Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司

INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398

USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4620

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATION OF CHIEF BUSINESS OFFICER

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") approved the appointment of Mr. Tian Fenglin as Chief Business Officer of the Bank on 29 June 2023. Recently, the Bank received the "Qualification Approval of Tian Fenglin of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China by National Administration of Financial Regulation" (NAFR approval [2023] No. 489). Pursuant to the relevant requirements, the qualification of Mr. Tian Fenglin as Chief Business Officer of the Bank has been approved by the National Administration of Financial Regulation (the "NAFR"). The appointment of Mr. Tian Fenglin as Chief Business Officer of the Bank has become effective.

Please refer to the Announcement of the Resolutions of the Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited published in China Securities Journal, Shanghai Securities News, Securities Times, Economic Information Daily, and on the website of the Shanghai Stock Exchange (www.sse.com.cn) on 30 June 2023 for the biography of Mr. Tian Fenglin.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 18 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. CHEN Siqing, Mr. LIAO Lin and Mr. WANG Jingwu as executive directors, Mr. LU Yongzhen, Mr. FENG Weidong, Ms. CAO Liqun, Ms. CHEN Yifang and Mr. DONG Yang as non-executive directors, Mr. Anthony Francis NEOH, Mr. YANG Siu Shun, Mr. SHEN Si, Mr. Fred Zuliu HU and Mr. Norman CHAN Tak Lam as independent non-executive directors.