Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA ISOTOPE & RADIATION CORPORATION

中國同輻股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1763)

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Isotope & Radiation Corporation (the "Company") wishes to announce that with effect from 21 December 2023, Mr. Wang Suohui ("Mr. Wang") has tendered his resignation as executive director of the Company, chairman of the Board, chairman of strategy committee of the Board, chairman of legal affairs committee of the Board and chairman of science and technology innovation committee of the Board due to changes in work arrangement.

Mr. Wang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to his resignation which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. Since Mr. Wang took position as chairman of the Board of the Company in 2022, he has assisted the Company in establishing a more comprehensive operational mechanism, enhancing its decision-making, execution, supervision and incentive and restraint mechanisms, and improving its management level, thereby laying a solid foundation for the Company's future development. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Wang for his operational guidance, supervision, and trust and support in decision-making provided to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board
China Isotope & Radiation Corporation
Xu Hongchao
Executive Director

Beijing, the PRC, 21 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Xu Hongchao and Mr. Du Jin as executive Directors; Mr. Chen Shoulei, Mr. Ding Jianmin, Ms. Chang Jinyu and Ms. Liu Xiuhong as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Poon Chiu Kwok, Mr. Tian Jiahe, Ms. Chen Jingshan and Mr. Lu Chuang as independent non-executive Directors.