Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司

INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398

USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4620

ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE RESOLUTIONS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

A meeting of the Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") was held at the Bank's head office at 55 Fuxingmennei Avenue, Xicheng District, Beijing on 21 December 2023. There were 13 directors eligible for attending the meeting, of whom 13 directors attended the meeting in person, namely Mr. Chen Siqing, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Mr. Liao Lin, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, and Mr. Wang Jingwu, Mr. Lu Yongzhen, Mr. Feng Weidong, Ms. Cao Liqun, Ms. Chen Yifang, Mr. Dong Yang, Mr. Anthony Francis Neoh, Mr. Yang Siu Shun, Mr. Shen Si, Mr. Fred Zuliu Hu and Mr. Norman Chan Tak Lam, being Directors. Mr. Zhang Weiwu and Mr. Duan Hongtao, being Senior Executive Vice Presidents, and members of the Board of Supervisors were in attendance at the meeting. Mr. Guan Xueqing, the Board Secretary, attended the meeting. The meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions of the laws, regulations, and requirements under the Articles of Association of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Articles") and the Rules of Procedures for the Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Rules of Procedures for the Board of Directors").

Mr. Chen Siqing, Chairman of the Board of Directors, presided over the meeting. The directors attending the meeting considered and approved the following:

1. Proposal on the Changes to the Chairmen and Members of Some of the Special Committees of the Board of Directors

In accordance with the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and other laws and regulations, requirements under the Articles and the Rules of Procedures for the Board of Directors, and the condition of appointments of certain Directors, in order to ensure the smooth operation of the Board of Directors and its special committees, the Board of Directors decided to make the following changes to the chairmen and members of some of the special committees of the Board of Directors:

Mr. Norman Chan Tak Lam shall be appointed as chairman of the Risk Management Committee and US Risk Committee, and member of the Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee. Mr. Norman Chan Tak Lam did not participate in the voting of his appointment as he had interests in the proposal. The voting results of the abovementioned appointment proposal: 12 valid votes, 12 voted in favour of this proposal, 0 voted against and 0 abstained from voting.

Mr. Herbert Walter shall be appointed as member of the Strategy Committee, Corporate Social Responsibility and Consumer Protection Committee, Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Related Party Transactions Control Committee. The voting results of the abovementioned appointment proposal: 13 valid votes, 13 voted in favour of this proposal, 0 voted against and 0 abstained from voting.

The abovementioned appointments of Mr. Norman Chan Tak Lam and Mr. Herbert Walter respectively shall take effect after the approval of Mr. Herbert Walter's director appointment qualification by the National Administration of Financial Regulation and the announcement of the Bank, and the resignation of Mr. Anthony Francis Neoh.

2. Proposal on Reviewing the Administration Measures for Pillar 3 Disclosure of Capital Management (2023 Version)

Voting result of this proposal: 13 valid votes, 13 voted in favour of this proposal, 0 voted against and 0 abstained from voting.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 21 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. CHEN Siqing, Mr. LIAO Lin and Mr. WANG Jingwu as executive directors, Mr. LU Yongzhen, Mr. FENG Weidong, Ms. CAO Liqun, Ms. CHEN Yifang and Mr. DONG Yang as non-executive directors, Mr. Anthony Francis NEOH, Mr. YANG Siu Shun, Mr. SHEN Si, Mr. Fred Zuliu HU and Mr. Norman CHAN Tak Lam as independent non-executive directors.