Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國能源建設股份有限公司 CHINA ENERGY ENGINEERING CORPORATION LIMITED^{*}

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3996)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF DEPUTY GENERAL MANAGER

This announcement is made by China Energy Engineering Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") on a voluntary basis.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company hereby announces that, according to the requirements of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China, the Rules Governing the Listing of Stocks on the Shanghai Stock Exchange, the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and other relevant laws and regulations, normative documents, as well as the Articles of Association of China Energy Engineering Corporation Limited, Mr. Chen Xiaohua will cease to serve as the Deputy General Manager of the Company from 21 December 2023 due to work reason.

Mr. Chen Xiaohua confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other related matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. The Company and the Board would like to express their sincere appreciation to Mr. Chen Xiaohua for his contribution to the reform, development, management and other aspects of the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board CHINA ENERGY ENGINEERING CORPORATION LIMITED* Song Hailiang Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 21 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Song Hailiang and Mr. Ma Mingwei; the non-executive directors are Mr. Li Shulei, Mr. Liu Xueshi and Mr. Si Xinbo; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Zhao Lixin, Mr. Cheng Niangao and Dr. Ngai Wai Fung.

* For identification purpose only