Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



凯盛新能源股份有限公司

Triumph New Energy Company Limited

(Formerly known as "LUOYANG GLASS COMPANY LIMITED 洛陽玻璃股份有限公司") (a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 01108)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Triumph New Energy Company Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that on 22 December 2023, the board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company received the written resignation from our independent non-executive Director, Mr. Zhao Hulin. Pursuant to the relevant provisions of the Administrative Measures for Independent Directors of Listed Companies issued by the China Securities Regulatory Commission on 1 August 2023, an independent director shall, in principle, serve as an independent director in a maximum of three listed companies within the PRC. As Mr. Zhao Hulin currently serves as an independent director in more than three listed companies in the PRC, Mr. Zhao Hulin has tendered his resignation as the independent non-executive Director of the tenth session of the Board, a member of the Audit (or Review) Committee and a chairman of the Remuneration and Appraisal Committee of the Company. Mr. Zhao Hulin ceased to hold any position in the Company upon his resignation.

As the resignation of Mr. Zhao Hulin will result in the number of independent nonexecutive Directors of the Company falling below one-third of the total number of members of the Board, the resignation of Mr. Zhao Hulin shall take effect upon the vacancy is filled by a succeeding independent non-executive Director in accordance with the requirements of the relevant laws and regulations as well as the articles of association of the Company. Prior to that, Mr. Zhao Hulin will continue to perform his duties as an independent non-executive Director and the members of the Board committees in accordance with relevant laws and regulations. The Company will complete the election of succeeding independent non-executive Director and members of the Board committees as soon as practicable and perform its obligations of information disclosure in a timely manner in accordance with the relevant laws and regulations as well as the articles of association of the Company.

As of the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhao Hulin has not held any share of the Company, and there are no commitments that should have been fulfilled. Mr. Zhao Hulin has confirmed that he does not have any disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Zhao Hulin for his significant contributions to the Company and the Board during his term of office.

By order of the Board **Triumph New Energy Company Limited Xie Jun** *Chairman*

Luoyang, the PRC 22 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors: Mr. Xie Jun, Mr. Zhang Rong, Mr. He Qingbo and Ms. Wang Leilei; three nonexecutive Directors: Mr. Zhang Chong, Mr. Sun Shizhong and Dr. Pan Jingong; and four independent non-executive Directors: Ms. Zhang Yajuan, Mr. Chen Qisuo, Mr. Zhao Hulin and Mr. Fan Baoqun.