Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1288)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") announces that, due to work adjustment, Mr. FU Wanjun has tendered his resignation as the vice chairman of the Board, an executive director, the president, a member of the Strategic Planning and Sustainable Development Committee, the chairman and a member of the County Area Banking Business and Inclusive Finance Development Committee and a member of Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Board of the Bank.

According to the requirements of the *Company Law of the People's Republic of China* and the *Articles of Association of the Bank*, the resignation letter of Mr. FU Wanjun was delivered to the Board and took effect on 26 December 2023. Mr. FU Wanjun has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and does not have any matters in relation to his resignation that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Bank.

During his tenure at the Bank, Mr. FU Wanjun, being pragmatic and proactive, performed his duties faithfully with diligence and commitment, and efficiently promoted the strategy implementation, actively contributed to transformation and development of business operation, and continuously strengthened risk and compliance management and control with outstanding progresses achieved in all aspects of work. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. FU Wanjun for his prominent contributions to the development of the Bank.

The Board of Directors of Agricultural Bank of China Limited

Beijing, the PRC 26 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. GU Shu, Mr. ZHANG Xuguang and Mr. LIN Li; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. LI Wei, Ms. ZHOU Ji, Mr. LIU Xiaopeng, Mr. XIAO Xiang and Mr. ZHANG Qi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. HUANG Zhenzhong, Ms. LEUNG KO May Yee, Margaret, Mr. LIU Shouying, Mr. WU Liansheng and Mr. WANG Changyun.