Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liabilities whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00598)

RESIGNATION OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Sinotrans Limited (the "Company") received the resignation from Mr. Wang Taiwen (the "Mr. Wang"), the independent non-executive director of the Company, on 27 December 2023. According to requirements of relevant PRC regulatory provisions that the term of office of an independent director shall not exceed consecutive six years, due to working as an independent non-executive director for the Company from 28 December 2017, Mr. Wang resigned from positions as an independent non-executive director, chairman of the Nomination Committee, and the members of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Board.

Pursuant to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, relevant PRC regulatory provisions and the Articles of Association of Sinotrans Limited, the number of independent non-executive directors of the Board shall represent at least one-third of the Board members. Since the resignation of Mr. Wang will result in the number of independent non-executive directors of the Company fails to meet such requirement, Mr. Wang's resignation will take effect from the election of a new independent non-executive director at the general meeting of the Company. Mr. Wang will continue to perform the duties of the independent non-executive director of the Company, and duties in relevant Board Committees according to the relevant laws and regulations before the election of a new independent non-executive director.

Mr. Wang has confirmed that, he does not have any disagreement with the Company and the Board, and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Wang for his contribution to the standard operation and healthy development of the Company and the Board during his tenure of service.

By Order of the Board Sinotrans Limited Li Shichu Company Secretary

Beijing, 27 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Wang Xiufeng (Chairman), Song Rong (executive director), Deng Weidong (non-executive director), Luo Li (non-executive director), Yu Zhiliang (non-executive director), Tao Wu (non-executive director), Jerry Hsu (non-executive director), and four independent non-executive directors, namely Wang Taiwen, Meng Yan, Song Haiqing and Li Qian.