Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1313)

CESSATION OF OFFICE OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

The board ("**Board**") of directors ("**Directors**") of China Resources Building Materials Technology Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") hereby announces that, due to other internal work allocation by the Company, Madam TAN Ying ceased to be the Chief Financial Officer of the Company with effect from 27 December 2023.

Madam TAN Ying has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to such arrangement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Madam TAN Ying for her contribution to the Company throughout her term of office as the Chief Financial Officer.

Mr. YANG Yulong, the General Manager of Finance Department of the Company, shall temporarily be responsible for the relevant job duties of financial management of the Company with effect from 27 December 2023. Mr. YANG Yulong joined the Group in January 2009. He had served managerial positions including the financial controller of the then Fujian Region and the financial controller of the Southwest China Region, and is currently the General Manager of Finance Department of the Company. He obtained a bachelor's degree in accounting from Nankai University, China in 2005, and has over 15 years of experience in financial management.

By order of the Board CHINA RESOURCES BUILDING MATERIALS TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED JI Youhong Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. JI Youhong and Mr. JING Shiqing; the non-executive Directors are Mr. ZHU Ping, Mr. YU Shutian, Mr. ZHOU Bo and Mr. YANG Changyi; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. IP Shu Kwan Stephen, Mr. SHEK Lai Him Abraham, Madam ZENG Xuemin and Mr. NG Kam Wah Webster.