Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ORIENT VICTORY SMART URBAN SERVICES HOLDING LIMITED

## 東勝智慧城市服務控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 265)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Orient Victory Smart Urban Services Holding Limited (the "Company") dated 4 December 2023 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among others, the entering into of the 2024 Framework Agreement and the transactions contemplated therein. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing among other things, (i) a letter from the Board; (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; (iv) further details on the Continuing Connected Transactions (including the Proposed Annual Caps); and (v) a notice to convene the EGM will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 27 December 2023.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the Company currently expects to despatch the Circular to the Shareholders on or before 29 December 2023.

By order of the Board

Orient Victory Smart Urban Services Holding Limited

Shi Baodong

Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 27 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, being Mr. Shi Baodong, Mr. Zhao Huining and Mr. Mo Yueming, one non-executive Director, being Ms. Chang Meiqi, and three independent non-executive Directors, being Mr. Dong Xiaojie, Mr. He Qi and Mr. Suei Feng-jih.