Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

## SUPPLEMENTARY ANNOUNCEMENT FOR 2022 ANNUAL REPORT

The confirmed remaining balances of the pre-tax remuneration of the Executive Directors, Supervisors and senior management of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company") for 2022 are disclosed as follows:

Name	Position	Remaining balance of the pre-tax remuneration for 2022 (RMB10,000)
Dong Tiefeng	Member of CPC Committee, Secretary of Discipline Inspection Committee (Vice President Level)	30.40
Qu Liang	Member of CPC Committee, Executive Director, Vice President	30.40
Qi Ye	Member of CPC Committee, Vice President	46.44
Yang Bingbing	Member of CPC Committee, Vice President, Risk Officer	29.69
Zhang Xuyang	Secretary to the Board of Directors, Chief Business Officer	_
Lu Hong	Former Member of CPC Committee, Chairman of the Board of Supervisors, Shareholder Supervisor, Chairman of the Working Committee of the Labor Union	50.25
Wu Chongkuan	Former Member of CPC Committee (Vice President Level), Chairman of the Working Committee of the Labor Union	10.26
Zhao Ling	Former Member of CPC Committee, Vice President, Secretary to the Board of Directors	15.28

## Notes:

- 1. According to the relevant policies and regulations, the performance-based remuneration of the Executive Directors, Chairman of the Board of Supervisors and the senior management of the Company are subject to deferred payment. The total amount of deferred performance-based remuneration of the above persons of the Company for 2022 is RMB5.7538 million.
- 2. The above amount is calculated based on the tenure of office and the timing of actual payment of remuneration.
- 3. Mr. Fu Wanjun is the Former Deputy Secretary of CPC Committee, Executive Director and President of the Company. His remuneration in 2022 shall be determined in accordance with the regulations of the PRC relevant authorities, which has not been finalised at present.
- 4. Please refer to the Company's 2022 annual report for the positions held by the above persons in 2022.

The Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 27 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Zhiheng and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Zhu Wenhui and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Han Fuling, Mr. Liu Shiping and Mr. Huang Zhiling.