Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1186)

CHANGE IN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Railway Construction Corporation Limited (the "Company") received a written letter of resignation from Mr. LIU Ruchen ("Mr. LIU"), an executive director of the Company, on 28 December 2023. Mr. LIU applied to the Board for resignation from his positions as an executive director of the Company and a member of the strategy and investment committee of the Board due to his age, with effect from the date of delivery of the letter of resignation to the Board. After his resignation, Mr. LIU will no longer hold any position in the Company.

The resignation of Mr. LIU will not cause the number of directors of the Board to fall below the quorum and the Board will continue to function properly. Mr. LIU confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Board and there were no other matters in respect of his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Mr. LIU had always been diligent and committed to his work and made significant contributions to the Company's development throughout his term of office as an executive director of the Company. The Board hereby extends its sincere appreciation for the contributions of Mr. LIU to the Company.

The Board of Directors of China Railway Construction Corporation Limited

Beijing, the PRC 28 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. WANG Lixin (President and Executive Director), Mr. NI Zhen (Executive Director), Mr. GAO Lieyang (Non-executive Director), Mr. MA Chuanjing (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. ZHAO Lixin (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. XIE Guoguang (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. TSIN Wai Lun Kenneth (Independent Non-executive Director).