Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Resources Pharmaceutical Group Limited (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3320)

CHANGE OF PRESENTATION CURRENCY

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Resources Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that the Company and its subsidiaries (the "**Group**") have adopted RMB as its presentation currency in the consolidated financial statements (the "**Change of Presentation Currency**"). The consolidated financial statements of the Group have been presented in HKD. Taking into account that the majority of the Group's transactions are denominated and settled in RMB, the Change of Presentation Currency will enable the shareholders and potential investors of the Company to have a more accurate understanding of the Group's financial performance. The Board considers that RMB is more appropriate as the presentation currency for the Group's consolidated financial statements.

The first set of consolidated financial statements of the Group with RMB as its presentation currency will be the consolidated financial statements of the Group for the year ended 31 December 2023. The Change of Presentation Currency will be applied retrospectively. The comparative figures for 2022 in the annual consolidated financial statements of the Group as of 31 December 2023 will be restated in RMB. The Change of Presentation Currency and restatement of the comparative figures from HKD to RMB are not expected to have material impact on the consolidated financial statements of the Group.

By order of the Board China Resources Pharmaceutical Group Limited Han Yuewei Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Han Yuewei as chairman and non-executive Director, Mr. Bai Xiaosong, Mr. Tao Ran and Mdm. Deng Rong as executive Directors, Mdm. Guo Wei, Mr. Sun Yongqiang, Mr. Hou Bo and Mdm. Jiao Ruifang as non-executive Directors and Mdm. Shing Mo Han Yvonne, Mr. Kwok Kin Fun, Mr. Fu Tingmei and Mr. Zhang Kejian as independent non-executive Directors.