Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MAINLAND HEADWEAR HOLDINGS LIMITED 飛達帽業控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1100)

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Mainland Headwear Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that with effect from 4 January 2024:

- (i) Mr. Andrew Ngan ("Mr. Ngan") is appointed as an Executive Director and a member of the Nomination Committee of the Company; and
- (ii) Mr. Ngan Siu Hon, Alexander has resigned as a member of the Nomination Committee of the Company.

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Ngan is appointed as an Executive Director of the Company with effect from 4 January 2024.

Mr. Andrew Ngan

Executive Director

Mr. Ngan, aged 36, was the non-executive director of the Company from July 2011 to June 2017. He is now the Continuous Improvement Director of the group of the Company and its subsidiaries, responsible for enhancement of business development. Mr. Ngan graduated from the Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, USA. He completed a Bachelor of Science Degree in Information Systems in 2010. He is a Director of Po Leung Kuk since 2018. He is now the Committee Member of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference of Hunan Province, member of Hunan Youth Federation and director of the Hong Kong Youth Association of Fujian Overseas Friendship Association.

Mr. Ngan confirms that: (i) he did not hold any directorships in other listed companies in Hong Kong and overseas in the last three years; and (ii) he does not have any interests in the shares or securities of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Mr. Ngan is the son of Mr. Ngan Hei Keung and Madam Ngan Po Ling, Pauline who are the Executive Directors and the controlling shareholders of the Company, and the brother of Mr. Ngan Siu Hon Alexander who is the Executive Director of the Company. Save as disclosed above, Mr. Ngan does not have any other relationship with any Directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company.

Mr. Ngan has entered into an agreement with the Company for an initial term of three years, which may be terminated by six months notice in writing by either party. Mr. Ngan's directorship will be subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the general meetings of the Company pursuant to the bye-laws of the Company. According to the agreement, Mr. Ngan is entitled to a basic remuneration of HK\$900,000 per annum and a discretionary year-end bonus, which is determined by reference to his duties, responsibilities and performance.

Mr. Ngan confirms that there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in accordance with Rule 13.51(2)(w) of the Listing Rules. In addition, there is no information in respect of Mr. Ngan, which is required to be disclosed under Rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Ngan for joining the Company as Executive Director.

CHANGES IN THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board announces that with effect from 4 January 2024, Mr. Ngan will be appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee and Mr. Ngan Siu Hon, Alexander has resigned as a member of the Nomination Committee of the Company. Mr. Ngan Siu Hon, Alexander will remain as an Executive Director of the Company.

By Order of the Board **Ngan Hei Keung** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 4 January 2024

As at the date hereof, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises nine directors, of which six are Executive Directors, namely Mr. Ngan Hei Keung, Madam Ngan Po Ling, Pauline, BBS, JP, Mr. James S. Patterson, Mr. Ngan Siu Hon, Alexander, Mr. Lai Man Sing, Thomas and Mr. Andrew Ngan; and three are Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Gordon Ng, Mr. Cheung Tei Sing Jamie and Mr. Li Yinquan.

^{*} For identification purpose only