Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

Announcement in relation to the Approval from National Administration of Financial Regulation concerning the Amendments to the Articles of Association

China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") has approved the *Resolution on Amendments to the Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation* at the 2021 annual general meeting held on 23 June 2022. The Bank has made further improvement to the amendments to the *Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation* (the "Articles of Association") adhering to the opinions of the National Administration of Financial Regulation (the "NAFR") pursuant to the authorisation granted by the shareholders' general meeting.

The revised Articles of Association has been approved by the NAFR recently, taking into effect from the date of approval.

The full text of the revised Articles of Association is available on the HKEXnews website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (www.hkexnews.hk) and the websites of the Bank (www.ccb.cn, www.ccb.com), respectively.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors **China Construction Bank Corporation Zhang Jinliang** Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

4 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli, Mr. Zhang Jinliang, Mr. Cui Yong and Mr. Ji Zhihong; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Shao Min, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Liu Fang and Ms. Li Lu; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen, Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony and Lord Sassoon.