Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 702)

UPDATE ON SANCTION HEARING OF THE CREDITORS' SCHEME AND WINDING UP PETITION HEARING

References are made to the announcements of the Company dated 22 August 2022, 26 October 2022, 23 November 2022, 30 November 2022, 19 December 2022, 27 February 2023, 8 May 2023, 22 August 2023, 31 August 2023, 4 September 2023, 16 November 2023 and 8 December 2023 (collectively the "Announcements") in relation to, among other things, the winding up petition hearings and creditors' scheme. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall bear the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements unless the context requires otherwise.

Update on Sanction Hearing of the Creditors' Scheme

The Company would like to update that, at the sanction hearing of the Creditors' Scheme on 29 December 2023, the High Court approved the adjournment application by certain opposing creditors and adjourned the sanction hearing of the Creditors' Scheme to 29 February 2024.

Update on Winding Up Petition Hearing

The Company would like to further update that the High Court approved the hearing fixed on 18 December 2023 be vacated.

Further announcement(s) will be made by the Company as and when appropriate.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company should exercise caution when they deal or contemplate dealing in the Company's shares or other securities of the Company.

By Order of the Board
Sino Oil and Gas Holdings Limited
Dai Xiaobing
Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two Executive Directors, namely, Dr. Dai Xiaobing and Mr. Wan Tze Fan Terence; four Non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. King Hap Lee, Mr. Huang Shaowu, Mr. Tsang Hing Bun and Ms. Wong Kai Ling; and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely, Dr. Wang Yanbin, Dr. Dang Weihua and Mr. Wan Man Wah.