Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



四川成渝高速公路股份有限公司 Sichuan Expressway Company Limited*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00107)

ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Sichuan Expressway Company Limited* (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Zhang Qinghua ("Mr. Zhang") has tendered his resignation from his positions as an independent non-executive Director of the Company, the committee chairman of the renumeration and appraisal committee under the Board, a member of the audit committee under the Board and a member of the strategic committee under the Board due to personal work changes. The resignation of Mr. Zhang shall be effective until the vacancy resulting from such resignation is filled up by a succeeding independent non-executive Director and member of the relevant committees under the Board. Until then, Mr. Zhang will continue to perform his duties as an independent non-executive Director of the Company and a member of the relevant committees under the Board in accordance with relevant laws, regulations and the articles of association of the Company.

Mr. Zhang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its appreciation and thanks to Mr. Zhang for his valuable contributions to the development of the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board
Sichuan Expressway Company Limited*
Yao Jiancheng
Joint Company Secretary

Chengdu, Sichuan Province, the PRC 4 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Li Wenhu (Vice Chairman), Madam Ma Yonghan and Mr. You Zhiming as executive Directors, Mr. Wu Xinhua (Vice Chairman), Mr. Li Chengyong and Mr. Chen Chaoxiong as non-executive Directors, Mr. Yu Haizong, Mr. Yan Qixiang, Madam Bu Danlu and Mr. Zhang Qinghua as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only