Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in 2002 in Henan Province, the People's Republic of China with limited liability under the Chinese corporate name "中原证券股份有限公司" and carrying on business in Hong Kong as "中州证券") (Stock Code: 01375)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE CHANGE IN SENIOR MANAGEMENT

Central China Securities Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") has recently received a notice from the People's Government of Henan Province regarding Mr. Li Zhaoxin being relieved of his duty as the chief accountant of the Company and Ms. Zhu Junhong being relieved of her duty as the deputy general manager of the Company. At the same time, Ms. Zhu Junhong applied to the board of Directors of the Company (the "**Board**") to resign from her position as a member of the executive committee of the Company due to job changes, with effect from the date of the delivery of the resignation report to the Board (i.e. 8 January 2024). Ms. Zhu Junhong has confirmed with the Company that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The change is a normal work adjustment in the Company's operation and management. Mr. Li Zhaoxin remains as the deputy secretary of the Party Committee, the general manager, the chairman of the executive committee and the person in charge of finance of the Company, and Ms. Zhu Junhong remains as the deputy secretary of the Party Committee of the Company. Therefore, the above-mentioned work adjustment will not adversely affect the Company's operation and management and business development.

By order of the Board of Central China Securities Co., Ltd. LU Zhili Chairman

Henan, the PRC 8 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LU Zhili as executive Director; Mr. LI Xingjia, Ms. ZHANG Qiuyun, Mr. TANG Jin and Mr. TIAN Shengchun as non-executive Directors; Ms. ZHANG Dongming, Mr. CHEN Zhiyong, Mr. TSANG Sung and Mr. HE Jun as independent non-executive Directors.