Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEE AND FULL COMPLIANCE WITH REQUIREMENTS UNDER RULE 3.21 OF THE LISTING RULES

Change in Composition of the Board Committee

We refer to the announcement of Guotai Junan Securities Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 30 November 2023 in relation to, among other things, the appointment of Mr. PU Yonghao ("**Mr. PU**") as the independent non-executive director of the sixth session of the board of the Company (the "**Board**").

The Board is pleased to announce that (i) Mr. PU has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee of the Board; (ii) Mr. YIM, Chi Hung Henry has been appointed as the chairman of the Audit Committee of the Board, with effect from the date of this announcement, respectively.

Full Compliance with Requirements under Rule 3.21 of the Listing Rules

Upon the abovementioned appointments of member and chairman of the Audit Committee of the Board became effective, the Company has re-complied with the relevant requirements under Rule 3.21 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") on the composition and membership of the Audit Committee of the Board.

By order of the Board Guotai Junan Securities Co., Ltd. ZHU Jian Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC 10 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. ZHU Jian, Mr. WANG Song and Mr. YU Jian; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. LIU Xinyi, Ms. GUAN Wei, Mr. ZHONG Maojun, Mr. CHEN Hua, Mr. SUN Minghui, Mr. ZHANG Yipeng and Mr. AN Hongjun; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. DING Wei, Mr. LI Renjie, Mr. BAI Wei, Mr. WANG Guogang, Mr. YIM, Chi Hung Henry and Mr. PU Yonghao.