Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1288)

NOTICE OF THE 2024 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the 2024 first extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**") will be held at 2:45 p.m. on Tuesday, 30 January 2024, at the Bank's headquarters, No. 18B Jianguomen Nei Avenue, Dongcheng District, Beijing, PRC to consider and, if thought fit, pass the following businesses:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS

- 1. To consider and approve the re-election of Mr. GU Shu as an executive Director of the Bank;
- 2. To consider and approve the re-election of Ms. ZHOU Ji as a non-executive Director of the Bank.

The Board of Directors of Agricultural Bank of China Limited

Beijing, the PRC 12 January 2024

Notes:

(1) Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of H shares of the Bank on 30 January 2024 are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM. The H share register of members of the Bank will be closed from 25 January 2024 to 30 January 2024 (both days inclusive). Holders of H shares who wish to attend the EGM are required to deposit the transfer documents together with the relevant share certificates at the H share registrar of the Bank, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong at or before 4:30 p.m. on 24 January 2024.

(2) Shareholders of H shares who are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM may designate one or more proxies to attend and vote at the EGM on his/her behalf. A proxy need not be a shareholder of the Bank.

To be valid, the proxy form together with the power of attorney (if any) and other relevant authorisation document(s) (if any) which have been notarised shall be deposited at the H share registrar of the Bank, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, not less than 24 hours before the time designated for the EGM (i.e. by 2:45 p.m. on Monday, 29 January 2024). Completion and return of the proxy form will not preclude the shareholders of H shares from attending and voting at the EGM or any adjourned meeting should they so wish.

The address of the H share registrar of the Bank is as follows:

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited 17M Floor Hopewell Centre 183 Queen's Road East Wanchai Hong Kong

- (3) Any voting at the EGM shall be taken by poll. The EGM will adopt a combination of both onsite voting and online voting (online voting only applicable to A shareholders) in terms of the mechanism for voting at the meeting.
- (4) Registration procedures for attending the EGM are as follows:
 - (a) holders of H shares or their proxies shall present proof of identity when attending the EGM. If a holder of H share is a corporate entity, its legal representative or other persons authorised by the board of directors or other governing body of such corporate entity may attend the EGM by producing a copy of the resolutions of the board of directors or other governing body of such corporate entity designating such persons to attend the EGM.
 - (b) holders of H shares who intend to attend the EGM shall return the reply slip for attending the meeting to the H share registrar of the Bank, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, in person, by mail or by fax on or before Friday, 19 January 2024.
- (5) The EGM is expected to last for half a day. Shareholders attending (in person or by proxy) the EGM shall be responsible for their own travel and accommodation expenses.
- (6) Please refer to the circular of the EGM dated 12 January 2024 for the details of the above resolutions to be proposed at the EGM for consideration and approval.

As at the date of this notice, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. GU Shu, Mr. ZHANG Xuguang and Mr. LIN Li; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. LI Wei, Ms. ZHOU Ji, Mr. LIU Xiaopeng, Mr. XIAO Xiang and Mr. ZHANG Qi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. HUANG Zhenzhong, Ms. LEUNG KO May Yee, Margaret, Mr. LIU Shouying, Mr. WU Liansheng and Mr. WANG Changyun.