Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this notice, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this notice.



# 樂普生物科技股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2157)

### NOTICE OF THE 2024 SECOND EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT** the 2024 second extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") of Lepu Biopharma Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") will be held at Conference Room, Building 7, No. 37 Chaoqian Road, Changping District, Beijing, the PRC on Wednesday, January 31, 2024 at 11:00 a.m. or at any adjustment thereof for the purpose of considering and, if thought fit, passing the following resolutions (with or without amendments). Unless otherwise indicated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as ascribed to them in the circular dated January 16, 2024 issued by the Company.

## SPECIAL RESOLUTION

1. To consider and approve the resolution on the Proposed Amendments to the Articles.

#### ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS

- 2. To consider and approve the re-election of:
  - i. Dr. Pu Zhongjie as an executive Director of the second session of the Board with effect from the date of the EGM for a term of three (3) years;
  - ii. Dr. Sui Ziye as an executive Director of the second session of the Board with effect from the date of the EGM for a term of three (3) years;
  - iii. Ms. Pu Jue as a non-executive Director of the second session of the Board with effect from the date of the EGM for a term of three (3) years;
  - iv. Mr. Yang Hongbing as a non-executive Director of the second session of the Board with effect from the date of the EGM for a term of three (3) years;
  - v. Mr. Zhou Demin as an independent non-executive Director of the second session of the Board with effect from the date of the EGM for a term of three (3) years;

vi. Mr. Yang Haifeng as an independent non-executive Director of the second session of the Board with effect from the date of the EGM for a term of three (3) years; and

vii. Mr. Fengmao Hua as an independent non-executive Director of the second session of the Board with effect from the date of the EGM for a term of three (3) years.

3. To consider and approve the re-election of:

i. Mr. Xu Yang as independent Supervisor of the second session of the Supervisory Committee with effect from the date of the EGM for a term of three (3) years; and

ii. Mr. Yang Ming as Shareholder representative Supervisor of the second session of the Supervisory Committee with effect from the date of the EGM for a term of three (3) years.

4. To consider and approve the authorisation of the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors of the second session of the Board.

 To consider and approve the authorisation of the Board to fix the remuneration of Mr. Xu Yang as independent Supervisor of the second session of the Supervisory Committee.

By order of the Board

Lepu Biopharma Co., Ltd.

Dr. Pu Zhongjie

Chairman of the Board and Executive Director

Shanghai, the PRC January 16, 2024

#### Notes:

- All resolutions at the EGM will be taken by poll (except where the chairman decides to allow a resolution relating to a procedural or administrative matter to be voted on by a show of hands) pursuant to the Listing Rules. The results of the poll will be published on the websites of the Company at www.lepubiopharma.com and Stock Exchange at www.hkexnews.hk after the EGM.
- Any Shareholder entitled to attend and vote at the EGM convened by the above notice is entitled to appoint
  one or more proxies to attend and vote instead of him/her. A proxy need not be a Shareholder of the Company.
- 3. In order to be valid, the instrument appointing a proxy together with the power of attorney or other authority, if any, under which it is signed, or a notarially certified copy of such power of attorney or authority, must be completed and returned to the Company's headquarters and principal place of business in the PRC, at No. 651, Lianheng Road, Minhang District, Shanghai, PRC (for Domestic Shareholders) or the H Share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (for H Shareholders), at least 24 hours before the EGM (i.e. not later than 11:00 a.m. on Tuesday, January 30, 2024) or any adjourned meeting thereof. Completion and return of the form of proxy will not preclude a Shareholder from attending and voting at the EGM or any adjourned meeting thereof should he/she so wish and in such event the form of proxy shall be deemed to be revoked.
- 4. As disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated Thursday, January 11, 2024, for the purpose of determining the list of H Shareholders who are entitled to attend the EGM, the H Share register of members of the Company closed from Friday, January 26, 2024 to Wednesday, January 31, 2024 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of H Shares will be registered.
- 5. Where there are joint registered holders of any Share, any one of such joint holders may vote, either in person or by proxy, in respect of such Share as if he/she was solely entitled thereto, but if more than one of such joint holders are present at the EGM, whether in person or by proxy, the joint registered holder present whose name stands first on the register of members of the Company in respect of the Shares shall alone be entitled to vote in respect thereof.
- 6. A Shareholder or his/her proxy should produce proof of identity when attending the EGM.
- 7. Shareholders who attend the meeting in person or by proxy shall bear their own travelling and accommodation expenses.

As at the date of this notice, the Board comprises Dr. Pu Zhongjie (chairman), Dr. Sui Ziye (chief executive officer) and Dr. Hu Chaohong (co-chief executive officer) as executive Directors; Mr. Lin Xianghong, Mr. Yang Hongbing and Ms. Pu Jue, as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Zhou Demin, Mr. Yang Haifeng and Mr. Fengmao Hua as independent non-executive Directors.