Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# HUA HONG SEMICONDUCTOR LIMITED

# 華虹半導體有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01347)

## APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The board of directors (the "Board") of Hua Hong Semiconductor Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that with effect from 19 January 2024, Mr. Limin Zhou ("Mr. Zhou") was appointed as a non-executive director of the Company.

### APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Zhou, aged 46, was appointed as a non-executive director of the Company and a director of its subsidiaries, namely Shanghai Huahong Grace Semiconductor Manufacturing Corporation (上海華虹宏力半導體製造有限公司), Hua Hong Semiconductor (Wuxi) Co., Ltd. (華虹半導體(無錫)有限公司), and Hua Hong Semiconductor Manufacturing (Wuxi) Co., Ltd.\* (華虹半導體製造(無錫)有限公司), with effect from 19 January 2024. Mr. Zhou is currently serving as the vice president of Shanghai Huahong (Group) Co., Ltd. (上海華虹(集團)有限公司) ("Huahong Group") and as a director of a number of subsidiaries of Huahong Group.

Mr. Zhou has over 24 years of experience working in the semiconductor industry. Prior to joining the Company, Mr. Zhou held various positions with a number of subsidiaries of Huahong Group, including deputy department head, department head, director, vice president and executive vice president from 1999 to 2023.

Mr. Zhou graduated from Shanghai University with a bachelor's degree in engineering, majoring in electronic materials and components, and is a Senior Engineer.

Mr. Zhou is expected to enter into a service contract with the Company for a term of three years with effect from 19 January 2024, provided that either party may terminate such service contract at any time by giving at least three months' notice in writing. Mr. Zhou will not receive any emoluments from the Company for his role as a non-executive director. The remuneration package of Mr. Zhou will be reviewed by the Board and the Remuneration Committee on an annual basis. In accordance with the Company's articles of association, Mr. Zhou's appointment as a non-executive director is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the Company's general meeting.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhou has no interest in any shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

Save as disclosed above, (i) Mr. Zhou does not have any relationships with any directors, senior management members, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders (within the meaning of the Listing Rules) of the Company; (ii) Mr. Zhou has not held any directorship in any listed public companies in the last three years or any other position with the Company and other members of the Group or other major appointments and professional qualifications; and (iii) there is no further information to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements of Rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Listing Rules and the Rules Governing the Listing of Stocks on the Science and Technology Innovation Board of the Shanghai Stock Exchange, and there is no other matter which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to Mr. Zhou's appointment.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Zhou to the Board as a non-executive director of the Company.

By order of the Board

Hua Hong Semiconductor Limited

Mr. Suxin Zhang

Chairman and Executive Director

Shanghai, PRC, 19 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

#### **Executive Directors**

Suxin Zhang (Chairman)
Junjun Tang (President)

#### Non-executive Directors

Guodong Sun Jun Ye Limin Zhou

#### Independent Non-executive Directors

Stephen Tso Tung Chang Kwai Huen Wong, JP Long Fei Ye

\* For identification purpose only