Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## THE HONGKONG AND SHANGHAI HOTELS, LIMITED 香港上海大酒店有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00045)

## Appointment of Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer

Further to our announcement dated 31 October 2023 on the appointment of Mr Keith James Robertson ("Mr Robertson") as Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer, the Board of Directors (the "Board") of The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels, Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr Robertson's appointment as Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer of the Company will take effect from 29 January 2024. Mr Robertson will also be appointed as a member of the Finance Committee and the Group Management Board with effect from 29 January 2024.

## By Order of the Board Christobelle Liao Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 19 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises the following Directors:

Non-Executive Chairman
The Hon. Sir Michael Kadoorie

| Non-Executive Deputy Chairman                 | Non-Executive Directors          |
|---|----------------------------------|
| Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler              | John Andrew Harry Leigh          |
|   | Nicholas Timothy James Colfer    |
|   | James Lindsay Lewis              |
| <b>Executive Directors</b>                    | Philip Lawrence Kadoorie         |
| Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer | Diego Alejandro González Morales |

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Diego Alejandro González Morales Clement King Man Kwok

Independent Non-Executive Directors
Dr the Hon. Sir David Kwok Po Li
Chief Operating Officer
Patrick Blackwell Paul
Pierre Roger Boppe
Dr William Kwok Lun Fung
Dr Rosanna Yick Ming Wong
Chief Corporate and Governance Officer
Dr Kim Lesley Winser

Chief Corporate and Governance Officer Dr Kim Lesley Winser
Christobelle Yi Ching Liao Ada Koon Hang Tse