Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Yangzhou Guangling District Taihe Rural Micro-finance Company Limited

### 揚州市廣陵區泰和農村小額貸款股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 1915)

#### (1) CHANGE OF DIRECTORS;

- (2) CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES;
  - (3) CHANGE OF SUPERVISORS; AND
  - (4) APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

References are made to (i) the circular of the Yangzhou Guangling District Taihe Rural Micro-finance Company Limited (the "Company") dated 26 April 2023 (the "AGM Circular"); and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 8 June 2023 in relation to the poll results of the 2022 annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the AGM Circular.

#### CHANGE OF DIRECTORS

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of the Company hereby announces that Ms. Zhou Yinqing, Mr. Zuo Yuchao, Mr. Chan So Kuen, Mr. Bao Zhenqiang and Mr. Wu Xiankun have retired as Directors upon the end of the term of the sixth session of the Board on Friday, 19 January 2024. Each of Ms. Zhou Yinqing, Mr. Zuo Yuchao, Mr. Chan So Kuen, Mr. Bao Zhenqiang, and Mr. Wu Xiankun has confirmed that he/she has no disagreement with the Board and the Company, and that there is no other matter relating to his/her retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

As approved at the AGM, the seventh session of the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Bo Wanlin, Ms. Bai Li and Mr. Zhang Yi; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Bo Nianbin and Mr. Zhang Zhuo; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Xu Xuechuan, Ms. Zhang Lingling and Ms. Wang Chunhong. The term of the seventh session of the Board will be three years and has commenced on Friday, 19 January 2024. For biographical details and other information of each of the Directors of the seventh session of the Board required to be disclosed under Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules, please refer to Appendix I to the AGM Circular. As at the date of this announcement, there has been no change in such information.

Each of Mr. Xu Xuechuan, Ms. Zhang Lingling and Ms. Wang Chunhong has confirmed that (i) he/she meets the independent criteria as set out in Rule 3.13 of the Listing Rules; (ii) he/she has no past or present financial or other interest in the business of the Company or its subsidiaries or any connection with any core connected person (as defined under the Listing Rules) of the Company; and (iii) there are no other factors that may affect his/her independence at the time of his/her appointment.

#### CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The compositions of the audit committee of the Company (the "Audit Committee"), the nomination committee of the Company (the "Nomination Committee"), and the remuneration committee of the Company (the "Remuneration Committee") upon the commencement of the seventh session of the Board on Friday, 19 January 2024 are as follows:

Audit Committee Mr. Xu Xuechuan (Chairman)

Ms. Zhang Lingling Ms. Wang Chunhong

Nomination Committee Mr. Bo Wanlin (*Chairman*)

Ms. Zhang Lingling Ms. Wang Chunhong

Remuneration Committee Ms. Zhang Lingling (Chairlady)

Mr. Xu Xuechuan Ms. Wang Chunhong

#### CHANGE OF SUPERVISORS

Ms. Wang Chunhong and Mr. Zhang Yi have retired as the supervisors of the Company (the "Supervisor(s)") upon the end of the term of the sixth session of the board of Supervisors (the "Board of Supervisors") on Friday, 19 January 2024.

As approved at the AGM and the meeting of representatives of employees of the Company held on 20 December 2023, the seventh session of the Board of Supervisors will comprise three Supervisors, namely Ms. Li Guoyan, Mr. Wu Xiankun and Ms. Lu Lu. The term of the seventh session of the Board of Supervisors will be three years and has commenced on Friday, 19 January 2024. For biographical details and other information of each of Ms. Li Guoyan and Mr. Wu Xiankun required to be disclosed under Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules, please refer to Appendix II to the AGM Circular. As at the date of this announcement, there has been no change in such information.

The biographical details of Ms. Lu Lu are set out below:

Ms. Lu Lu (陸璐), aged 43, holds a bachelor's degree in finance from the Nanjing Audit Institute (南京審計學院) (currently known as Nanjing Audit University (南京審計大學)).

Ms. Lu worked as a senior supporting staff member at the Yangzhou Branch of FedEx (China) Co., Ltd.\* (聯邦快遞 (中國) 有限公司揚州分公司) from August 2003 to June 2015. From March 2016 to May 2018, she worked at Yangzhou Qinshui Lily Trading Co., Ltd.\* (揚州沁水百合商貿有限公司), primarily responsible for human resources and procurement. From June 2018 to January 2020, she served as a sales assistant at Yangzhou Weikailai Optoelectronic Instrument Co., Ltd.\* (揚州威凱萊光電儀器有限公司). She joined the Group in February 2020 as an office manager and has been primarily responsible for human resources matters and administrative logistic management work.

Ms. Lu has entered into a service agreement with the Company for a term of three years subject to early termination in accordance with the terms therein and retirement by rotation, and eligible for re-election pursuant to the Articles of Association. She will not receive remuneration for her capacity as an employee Supervisor, but she will receive basic salary (taxes inclusive) for her post as the office manager of the Company and insurance and provident fund pursuant to laws and regulations of PRC.

As at the date of this announcement, Ms. Lu does not have any interest in the shares, underlying shares or debentures of the Company (as defined in Part XV of the SFO).

Save as disclosed above, (i) Ms. Lu has not held any directorships in the last three years in any public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas; (ii) she does not hold any other positions in the Company and its subsidiaries; and (iii) she does not have any relationship with any Directors, Supervisors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information relating to Ms. Lu that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules.

# APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMAN OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Bo Wanlin has been appointed as the chairman of the seventh session of the Board for a term of three years commencing from Friday, 19 January 2024 until the expiry of the term of the seventh session of the Board, and that Mr. Wu Xiankun has been appointed as the chairman of the seventh session of the Board of Supervisors for a term of three years commencing from Friday, 19 January 2024 until the expiry of the term of the seventh session of the Board of Supervisors.

By Order of the Board

Yangzhou Guangling District Taihe Rural

Micro-finance Company Limited

Bo Wanlin

Chairman

Yangzhou, the People's Republic of China, 19 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Bo Wanlin, Ms. Bai Li and Mr. Zhang Yi; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Bo Nianbin and Mr. Zhang Zhuo; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Xu Xuechuan, Ms. Zhang Lingling and Ms. Wang Chunhong.

\* For identification purpose only